OPENING CEREMONY

3:00-3:30 pm Korean Time

MC: Jooseong Kim, Dankook University, Former President of KEASTWEST

Opening Remarks

Youngmin Kim, Chair, Organizing Committee, Executive Council Member of ICLA, Chair of International Committee of KEASTWEST, Dongguk University, Korea

Welcome Address

Songju Na, President, KEASTWEST, Hankuk Univresity of Foreign Studies (HUFS), Korea

Jongwoo Lee, President, ELLAK: Hongik University, Korea

Eun-Soo Jang, Director, Institute of Foreign Literature at Hankuk University of foreign Studies, Korea

Sandra Bermann, ICLA Former President: Princeton University, USA

Lucia Boldrini, ICLA President: University of London, Goldsmiths, UK

Congratulatory Remarks

Ning Wang, CCLA Former President: Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Haun Saussy, ACLA Former President: University of Chicago, USA

Massimo Fusillo, Chair of the Research Committee on Literatures Arts Media (CLAM), University of L'Aquila, Italy

Galin Tihanov, Honorary President of the ICLA Committee on Literary Theory, Queen Mary University of London, UK.

Vladimir Biti, Honorary President of the ICLA Committee on Literary Theory, University of Vienna, Austria

Svend Erik Larsen, Past General Treasurer of ICLA, Aarhus University. Denmark

Anne Tomiche, President of the French Comparative Literature Society, French General Secretary of the International Association of Comparative Literature, Vice-President of the ICLA. Sorbonne Université, France:

OPENING CEREMONY

Ipshita Chanda, Secretary of ICLA, English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, India:

Cao Shunqing, Former President of China Comparative Literature Association (CCLA),

Sebastian Hsien-hao Liao, Former President of the Comparative Literature Association of Taiwan (ROC), National Taiwan University, Taiwan.